Results of presidential election from 9 Local Government Areas, in Sokoto State have been announced.
The presidential candidate of the All Progressive Congress, APC, President Muhammadu Buhari, is currently leading in the State.
He has won Wamakko, Isa, Kware, Silame, Bodinga, Yabo and Sokoto South LGAs while Atiku won in only one local government area, Tureta.
Results from nine of 23 LGAs so far collated by the State Returning Officer, Prof. Yakub Yahuza, show that Buhari has won in eight.
Buhari got a total of 188,237 votes, while Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is trailing with a total of 118,415 votes.
Isa LG:
APC= 15,264
PDP= 17,892
Silame LG.
APC= 10,910
PDP= 13,949
Wurno LG:
APC= 20,307
PDP= 9,847
Kware LG:
APC= 17,684
PDP= 14,570
Bodinga LG:
APC= 21,028
PDP= Yet to be
Sokoto South:
APC= 41,347
PDP= 24,598
Yabo LG:
APC= 15,465
PDP= 10,176
Tureta LG:
APC= 8,516
PDP= 10,209
Wamakko LG:
APC= 37,716
PDP= 17,174
Share To:

Sonic Press

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours